What is Zakat ?

Zakat, or almsgiving, is one of the five pillars of Islam, along with prayer, fasting, pilgrimage (Hajj) and belief in Allah (SWT) and His Messenger, Prophet Muhammad (SAW). For every sane, adult Muslim who owns wealth over a certain amount – known as the nisab – he or she must pay 2.5% of that wealth as Zakat.

“…and those in whose wealth there is a recognised right, for the needy and deprived”

- Qur’an 70:24-5

What is Nisab?

The nisab is the minimum amount of wealth a Muslim must possess before they become eligible to pay Zakat. This amount is often referred to as the nisab threshold.

Gold and silver are the two values used to calculate the nisab threshold. The nisab is the value of 87.48 grams of gold or 612.36 grams of silver

Nisab Value (as of 08/03/2021):

Using value of silver (612.36 grams) – approximately $384.82

Using value of gold (87.48 grams) – approximately $4861.26


Make a Lasting Impact this Ramadan by donating your Zakat to be distributed to the needy and poor people in Africa (Ghana, Nigeria and Niger).




Zakat is one of the five pillars of Islam. It is a compulsory donation to charity by all Muslims who reach the minimum threshold for payment.


Zakat is due from any Muslim, young or old, male or female, on the money that is held in savings for one calendar year or more.


There are eight categories of people who are eligible to receive Zakat:

1. The poor
2. The needy
3. Administrators of Zakat
4. Those whose hearts have been recently reconciled
5. Those who have been enslaved
6. Those in debt
7. In the cause of God
8. Travellers (including refugees)

What and where are the headquarters of your company ?

The Village is home to 166 villas. During their stay, families can enjoy rides on an enchanted carousel.

Zakat is not just a fundamental pillar of Islam. It is also a revolutionary concept with the potential to ease the suffering of millions around the world.

Alhamdulillah, you have the power to transform people’s lives.